Preview Three Pale Blue Tracks From Mike Simonetti

Pale Blue
Photo Credit: 2MR.

Pale Blue — the new project from Mike Simonetti, formerly of Italians Do It Better and currently of 2MR — will release its debut album on April 14, and ahead of that Simonetti and Captured Tracks have slowly leaked out three of the record’s songs.

The first is the synth-pop title track, “The Past We Leave Behind,” with project collaborator Elizabeth Wight of Silver Hands on vocals (some of you might remember that Hands were originally scheduled to open for College in San Francisco during his recent North American tour, but the weather had other plans). The second track is “Dusk in Parts,” a much darker and sparser cut featuring Jana Hunter of Lower Dens. The third is the house-focused “The Math.”

Vehlinggo collected the three songs into a Soundcloud playlist below. Preorder the album from Captured Tracks in advance of its April release, which I’ll be reviewing in full at that time. Also, I’ve heard through the grapevine that there could be a very limited amount of live shows planned.

The Past We Leave Behind  Tracklist
1. The Past We Leave Behind
2. The Scars
3. Distance To The Waves
4. Mia
5. Tougher
6. Myself
7. The Scars (Reprise)
8. Dusk In Parts
9. The Math
10. Rain
11. The Eye
12. Embrace
13. One Last Thing

%d bloggers like this: